alienspacecentereast's blog

Battle of LA 1942 UFO footage a HOAX?

Posted in UFO Phenomenon by alienspacecentereast on February 17, 2012

Battle of LA UFO footage a HOAX?

Battle of LA 1942 UFO Spheres animationI made a thread on the ATS website January 25, 2012 at 01:55 am, about the new discovered additional UFO spheres in the old Battle of LA UFO footage from 1942, which I think is genuine, but it turns out the old footage may be a hoax? But please read on! The user Arbitrageur posted this comment to the thread on page 1:
“Please provide proof this is footage from the Battle of LA in 1942. Who was the photographer? what is the source? Hint: you probably can’t, because there is no 1942 footage (film) that I know of”, and Arbitrageur is right in his statement, because it seems the only source to the supposed Battle of LA UFO footage, are José Escamilla, which supposely might have made an editing of the clip, to illustrate this UFO event, and then added the CBS radio coverage to the videoclip. So, based on that, the case is kind of weak and we have no solid authenticity of the old clip, if we don´t know for sure, what the source is.

Other comments to my thread you should notice

That image of a “UFO” in the spotlight beams is a fake and has been discussed many times before here on ATS. There was so much shrapnel and ammunition fire that night you could walk across the sky. There is no way something …..anything could have made it through all that fire without being hit. This video only shows shrapnel. They were firing from all over remember…not just one place. ~ webpirate

This thread should really be moved to the HOAX forum. What the OP claims is footage of the battle of LA, isn’t, therefore, HOAX! ~ Arbitrageur

-then Super Moderator comes in and shuts down the whole thread same day January 25, 2012 at 02:50 am, which is 55 minutes after I made the post. Of course, I had to swallow the info against my new discovery before I could respond to the comments, but I never made it before it was closed…

Asking a question on the ATS website

Multiple UFOs in a clusterSubsequently, I made another post three days after january 28, 2012, in another Battle of LA-thread on ATS, asking the question about the additional unidentified flying objects in the clip, if it really could be true, that the footage is a hoax, then there appears to be additional UFOs and a cluster of multiple small gray-black UFO spheres in the clip, that is nearly impossible to see or discover, when the clip is seen in normal speed? But it seems that I´ve been ignored for some reason and nobody have answered my questions so far?

My privledges on ATS website removed?

On february 16, 2012, I were about to make a new thread under the category “Aliens & UFOs” on the ATS website, but my privledges to post was removed with the notice “You are unable to post a new topic or reply to current posts, as your posting privledges have been removed.”.

So, I send them an email february 16, 2012, asking them why my priviledges was removed, but I never got a response and I don´t expect it anymore. I wonder why a “question” about a new interesting discovery can trigger a removal of the priviledges on ATS?

Weak HOAX theory

I think their hoax theory on ATS are as weak as the lack of knowledge about the source of the film. If you do not know what you are dealing with, how can you determine anything? You have to let it be as it is, until more info comes up, and as long you can not prove this old movie is real or not, nothing is settled. The claim that the Battle of LA footage from 1942 is a hoax, is therefore completely wrong, and I can not avoid having a suspicion, that the ATS people have some kind of agenda, that seeks to blur one of the largest UFO events in world history…

One should remember, that the military in a press release, claimed they had shot at a weather balloon, which is a very clear proof they hide the truth about the real incident. And I think it was the first time they used the term weatherballoon, and we all know when this terminology is used, it is generally to explain away a UFO event…

The source of the Battle of LA footage

I send an email to José Escamilla on february 18, 2012, asking him for more information about the source of the old Battle of LA UFO footage, and I will of course tell you here if I get a response from him…

And I was happy to see Jose Escamilla responded to my email already February 29, 2012, and I think it´s a very honest reply I got, let me quote him here:

The footage I have might have been taken at Fort MacArthur and it was sent to me on a reel that I purchased from a man in Florida, whose grandfather worked at one of the networks and the video contained moon ufo footage, still photos and this 6 second clip of this object with searchlights and artillery fire on it. We just don’t know if it’s the real thing, but as far as I’m concerned it could be as it looks old and I “certainly DID NOT HOAX” this in anyway. ~ Jose Escamilla

Sources:

Also see:

 


The Report On Unidentified Flying Objects

The Roswell Legacy

Eyes Only: The Story of Clifford Stone and UFO Crash Retrievals

UFO/FBI Connection: The Secret History of the Government’s Cover-Up

UFOs: Generals, Pilots, and Government Officials Go on the Record

Flying Saucers and Science: A Scientist Investigates the Mysteries of UFOs

Leave a comment